Meet the Development Team

Fundraising Team

Byrns

Patricia Byrns ’96, M.S. ’21, CFRE

Director of Donor Relations
Office: (914) 674-7633
Cell: (914) 218-7997
pbyrns@mercy.edu

Coppinger

Katy Flint Coppinger

Executive Director of Philanthropy
Office: (914) 674-7238
Cell: (914) 584-1545
Email: kcoppinger@mercy.edu

Bernadette Wade

Bernadette Wade

Chief Advancement Officer
Office: (914) 674-7596
Cell: (914) 357-3883
bwade@mercy.edu 

Hanna Gyory

L. Hanna Gyory

Philanthropy Officer

Office: (914) 674-7385
Cell: (914) 306-1559

lgyory@mercy.edu


Alumni Relations & Special Events Team

Tara Alfano headshot

Tara Alfano, CNR SAS ’02, GS ’04

Director of Development – CNR

Office: (914) 888-5172

Cell: (914) 446-0207

talfano1@mercy.edu

MC seal

Heather Apollonio, CFRE

Director of Advancement Services & Prospect Management
Office: (914) 674-7493
Cell: (914) 418-4796
hapollonio@mercy.edu

Blum

Stephanie Blum

Associate Director of Annual Giving
Office: (914) 674-7812
sblum2@mercy.edu

Rothenberg

Alexis McGrath Rothenberg, M.B.A. ‘17

Director of Alumni Relations & Special Events
Office: (914) 674-7607
Cell: (914) 330-1085
arothenberg@mercy.edu

Melliza

Noel Melliza

Associate Director of Special Events
Office: (914) 826-9273
Cell: (914) 418-4931
nmelliza@Mercy.edu

Noonan

Leah Noonan

Associate Director of Alumni Relations
Office: (914) 888-5218
lnoonan1@mercy.edu

Mercy College seal

Valerie Zygmont

Assistant Director of Development Operations

Office: (914) 674-7323

vzygmont@mercy.edu